The Aghori Yogis


Sadhus are followers of Shiva and are divided into various sects. The Dasanami (monks with ten names) sect has about ten branches scattered all over India. They each have an armed militant branch called the Nagas. They follow Tantrism and Shaktism, eat meat, take stimulants and are often criticized for their erotic practices. The Gorakhnath is wear large earrings. The Aghori Yogis are notorious for their rites involving r e dead. The Lingayats centre their worship on the linga as the symbol of Shiva.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Surprisingly individual friendly site. Immense details available on few clicks on.

  2. The posts is very fascinating.

  3. Silas Uzee says:

    thank so considerably for your web site it aids a lot.

  4. Great internet site! It looks very good! Sustain the good job!

  5. You’re a very useful internet site; couldn’t make it without ya!

  6. Good day, awesome web-site you possess there.

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.