What is Dharma


What is Dharma? Vedas-The Sole and Ultimate Authority- The Changing Dharma- Dharma In Other Religions- Benefits of the Practice of Dharma -Kinds of Dharma- Fundamentals of Dharma- Non-violence (Ahimsa)- Truth, Purity, Self-control- Varnasrama Dharma (The Four Castes) Brahmana, Kshatriya, Vaisya, Sudra- The Four Asramas(Student, house-holder, recluse, renunciate) Brahmacharyasrama, Grihasthasrama, Vanaprasthasrama, Sannyasthasrama -Yuga Dharma- In Satya-Yuga, there was a different set of Dharmas or laws; in Treta-Yuga they changed into another form; in Dvapara Yuga, the Dharmas were different from the Dharmas of other Yugas- From the Bhagavad Gita Some verses with reference to Dharma


One Comment Add yours

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.