Are you ready for a supernatural journey-Charm Dham yatra

Uttarakhand is known as Dev Bhoomi (Land of Gods), as it is the land of great pilgrimages, sacred temples and places, which attracts millions of pilgrims and spiritual seekers to get enlightenment.  “Char” means “Four” and “Dham” means “Abode”. Charm Dham, the four holy abodes, are believed to be the abodes of Hindu gods and the holiest places of pilgrimage. CHOTA CHAR DHAM is referred to the four Hindu religious sites in Uttarakhand state of India. These are Yamunotri, Gangotri, Badrinath and Kedarnath. All of these temples are situated within the Garwhal region of Uttarakhand state in North India.  Among four Scared sites Kedarnath is dedicated to Lord Shiva while Badrinath is dedicated to Lord Vishnu. On the other hand, Yamunotri and Gangotri are dedicated to Goddess Ganga and Yamuna rivers respectively. In Hindu religion, the CharDham Yatra have a great importance, and it is considered that every hindu should do Chardham yatra at least once in a lifetime. Char Dham Yatra is one the most popular pilgrimage route, with millions of devotees paying homage to all these religious places in aspiration of eliminates all sins and to attain salvation by the blessings of the Lord. Every Year More than 250,000 pilgrims visit Chardham from various parts of India. Char dham is also growing popular among foriegn tourists, who are blessed to see the heavenly natural beauty and Himalayas with a chance to know more about culture of India. Char Dham are the names of four pilgrimage places in India that are widely revered by most of the “Hindus”. The Char Dhams of India are: Badrinath, Dwarka, Jagannath Puri, and Rameshwaram.



Yamunotri           Origin of River Yamuna, Temple of Goddess Yamuna

Gangotri     Origin of Rive Ganga, Temple of Goddes Ganga

                      Kedarnath         Temple of Lord Shiva, One of the 12 Jyotirlingas, Part of Panch Kedar

   Badrinath            Temple of Lord Vishnu, Knows as Badri Vishal


3 Comments Add yours

  1. Life is not a bed of roses but a battlefield. No one can escape suffering.Sri krishna used to say that, caught in the net of the five elements, Brahman weeps Incarnations of God are also seen to undergo much suffering.Hence it is useless to try escaping from the inevitable. Heat and cold,loss and profit, pleasure and pain-dualities of life always come together.fully accepts this fact and remains calm,and turns his mind towards God

  2. Kiersten says:

    I am sure this post has touched all the internet people, its really
    really fastidious post on building up new weblog.

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.