Things I Hate About Travel

Art. Travel. Eat. Repeat.

I love traveling, as I’m sure you’ve figured out by now. However, there are things I really don’t love about traveling. It’s not all sunshine and roses.

Customs and Immigration

I’m an American, and although I think my country has a lot of wonderful things going for it, our customs and immigration are not one of those wonderful things. Even as a citizen who gets to go in the “citizens only” line, it’s a horrible experience far worse than any trip to the DMV. Have you ever had to go through customs and immigration at Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)? If so, you know of the dark depths the human spirit can sink to. On my way back from Australia, there was a nice man from New Zealand I had been sitting next to on the plane. He had told me all about how he was going to catch a…

View original post 473 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

