Wander: Yew Dell Botanical Gardens

imageWelcome to the Pool House

Sometimes when I’m bored, I browse the internet in pursuit of new adventures. Most of what I discover are ideas for the future. Domestic travel ideas for the family (once my son gets older) or International ideas for my husband and I (though those happen less than either of us would like). On occasion, I get lucky and find something that sparks my interest locally that I haven’t discovered yet. I save those on a “To Do” list on my iPhone and generally forget about them  until I check my list and rediscover them. That’s what happened with the Yew Dell Botanical Gardens. I have no idea how I heard about it or when I added it to the list, but one day it was there when I needed it and away I went!

Developed in 1941 on Oldham County farmland, it was originally the home, gardens and commercial nursery…

View original post 131 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

