What’s on Your Travel Bucket List?

myviewfromabroad

I have traveled to a lot of places, but I still have a travel bucket list. I will get to my list, but as you read, think about what’s on your own travel bucket list.

First, let’s talk about the difference between travel and vacation. There’s a lot of articles on this subject, the main point being that travel involves more than changing your location, it means delving into the local culture to become a participant, not just a spectator. I personally think it also means going a bit outside of your comfort zone. I can fully appreciate sipping cocktails poolside at a resort in Cancun, but how about a day trip to some local Mayan ruins? or trying lunch outside of the resort, I am sure there are some yummy things you are missing.

I think a lot of people who have not traveled are intimidated when you…

View original post 464 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

