Road Trip #7 – Zingerman’s Roadhouse

A Pict in PA

On the morning of our fourth day of road tripping I experienced a Starbucks for the first time.  I know it must be a bit mystifying that someone my age can never have had a Starbucks product when the chain is so ubiquitous but it was in fact the case.  I don’t drink coffee so had no motivation to patronise the place.  After our late evening watching a drive-in movie, Mr Pict felt he could do with a caffeine jolt so we stopped in at a Starbucks on the fringes of Toledo.  He decided I should finally try something from Starbucks and ordered me this green tea cappuccino thing.  I regularly enjoy green tea but this incarnation of the drink was horrid.  It had the taste and texture of hot pond scum.  I could not abide it and could not drink it.  This road trip might well, therefore, be my first and…

View original post 513 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

