Wandering around Kathmandu, Nepal

Stories from Europe

Last year in September, I visited my family in Nepal along with my boyfriend, Stasiek. Since I had started working full-time from March that year, I could take only 16 days off to visit my family. I knew it was ridiculously short but there wasn’t much I could do about it. It was Stasiek’s first visit to Nepal – so I wanted to show him around few major places. He was understandably very excited and wouldn’t let me rest even on the first day home at Kathmandu 😉 Therefore I took him to Patan Durbar Square on the very day we arrived.  I hadn’t ridden my scooter for about 2 years and riding with him on the back on the shortcut, unlit roads full of bumps and crazy traffic was quite an experience. He liked the beautiful architecture in the Durbar Square although it was getting dark . We were in…

View original post 1,402 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

