Squirrel Yoga

The Chicago Files

squirrel-october-17-2016

I have to tell you that the squirrels here in Chicago are quite an interesting lot!  This little guy was mere steps from me when he literally stared at me as if he was intently listened to every word I said!  Speaking of words, I chatted away asking him if he was looking for a snack.  I told him I didn’t have a snack for him at the moment.  I asked him how the nut gathering was going!  At first he was sitting beside the tree as he glared at me.  Then he ran around the tree until he decided to ‘strike a yoga pose’, as it were.

Several people walked by and stopped to ask me if the squirrel was, “okay”.  “Okay?” I asked.  “He’s more than okay, he’s listening intently to me with more curiosity than I’ve seen in a long time.”  I suppose when the passersby saw…

View original post 28 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

