USA – Travel on a budget (Part 1)

elsie.has.a.hobby

tourists-564537 Credit: Express.co.uk

Last Christmas my husband and I went for our honeymoon in USA. We felt blessed that we were able to go there. Not only that tourist visa is difficult to obtain for Vietnamese, but also the cost, the language barrier and the distance to travel half of the globe are usually what put people off in the first place.

Even though it was our honeymoon and people said we should splurge on it, we thought money could be better spent on foods or experience, rather than 5-star hotels or business class flights. Besides, advanced planning helped to reduce unnecessary expenses. Therefore, I started my planning half a year prior to the trip (for my case, Christmas was a peak period and the cost increased day by day).

Actually I booked my air tickets 8 months prior. I don’t really believe in the advice to book air-tickets 3 or 4 months before the…

View original post 1,089 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

