A Little French Town

Lui Maria

Hey everyone!

How are we all? 🙂

On Sunday, my family and I travelled around Banks Peninsula over to Akaroa, a French province, and one of the earliest settled places in New Zealand!

I personally, unlike most people from Canterbury (the region I live in) hadn’t been there before so I was incredibly excited about this!! 🙂

It was about an hour to an hour and a half to get there – over some very high hills I might add! Didn’t help my vertigo! But it was well worth it!

First of all we travelled up to the hills surrounding the Akaroa Harbour, and had a look down from there. Up there we were facing directly towards Antarctica which was pretty cool! (Although of course we couldn’t see it!) 😉

Then, after a walk around – again more vertigo!! – we went down into the Akaroa town and had lunch…

View original post 97 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

