Adoption of a mantra – Fiji Time

Article Source: awanderingmemory.com

A Wandering Memory

I’m quite a punctual person, and growing up ‘pre’ the mobile phone era if I said I was going to be somewhere at a particular time, I made sure I was. Even now I have the latest iPhone I still like to keep to time or at least close to that time.

Whilst traveling you will experience things run late, be it flights, tours, people… you have to adopt a very tolerant attitude towards most things. However never have we ever encountered such a laid back attitude to time as on the Fijian island of Nanuya Lailai. It was here that we really learnt that island life never really runs to time.

26_dave-016

We booked a boat trip to a see the Sawa i lau sea caves, that were rumoured to be an essential experience, not to be missed. The trip was scheduled to start at 11 am, so we arrived…

View original post 253 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

