Barcelona

Article/ Image Source: lifewlyss.com

life with lyss

Upbeat, spirited, powerful. Barcelona displays ultimate pride. Colorful mosaics and Catalonian flags gleam among historical buildings. The first city in my ten day fall break.

For once, I have met my match. Barcelona is enormous, many little roads and no true pattern. I cannot speak much Spanish and have no data because my Italian SIM card is not valid in Spain. Travel is complicated, so the first day we see no touristic sites and end up walking in circles.

Since Barcelona is known for nightlife, we pick a strip of clubs near the beach to party. A friend recommends Opium for its energy and sophisticated vibe. I met student from Milan abroad for a semester in Barcelona. He happened to be a promoter for the club and lets me sit VIP with his crew. I receive free drinks and am given a fiery sparkler at the envy of all my…

View original post 407 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

