Fear And Loathing In Guatemala City

Article/ Image Source: theslider.org

THE SLIDER

img_0393Guatemala City: only the strongest motherf***ers survive

The following article is an excerpt taken from my 2013-14 travel diary ‘Travel Journal Of A Lost Soul’

December 13th 2013

I woke up feeling heavy, hot and nervous. As I was surfing the internet on my iPad in my small guesthouse room in the pretty Guatemalan tourist town of Antigua, I had a change of heart. It was almost 10am and I had an hour before check out. On a whim I decided to go to Guatemala City. I wanted to check out a few of the contemporary art galleries and spaces dotted around the city. The most important ones are Proyectos Ultravioletas (which is supposed to be the hub of the Guatemalan contemporary art scene) and NuMu (which currently has a retrospective of the work of the celebrated and fearless Guatemalan performance artist Regina José Galindo).

So this afternoon I dragged…

View original post 2,024 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

