The Magical City of Toledo

Article/ Image Source: theysentmetobinghamton.wordpress.com

They sent me to Binghamton

I’m a huge fan of Rick Steves’ travel books ever since my mom recommended it for my first international solo trip to Paris. It allows me to plan as little as possible and do next to no research. So with one extra day in Madrid (because I got dates mixed up and thought we were leaving a day earlier) and being a bit Madrid-ed out, I took out my handy-dandy Spain travel book by Rick Steves and decided to go to Toledo, a city that was only 30 minutes south of Madrid by speed train. From then on I could’ve sworn I was on the set of Lord of the Rings, it was just so surreal in its majestic beauty.

image

image

We used Google maps to navigate and we had to remember that the “street” we were being directed to wasn’t always the type of street we were used…

View original post 181 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

