“Respect your elders and betters”

The Life Project

IMG_4293

Hebrews 2:10-13

I commented on this passage yesterday (Too Amazing); it’s a passage in which we see very clearly that in Christ, we are members of God’s family, brothers and sisters of Jesus Himself, co-heirs with Him to everything. Indeed, this is a concept which is amazing indeed.

There is so much to be said about this, I could literally post on nothing else for many weeks and only scratch the surface…

Several days ago, I was in a conversation of comments and replies with paulfg, and he made a remark in a reply that really opened my eyes to an angle on this that I hadn’t seen so clearly before, when he mentioned that as a boy he had been taught to “respect your elders and betters”.  Ever since then, I’ve been struggling with how to write this in a way that would accurately reflect my…

View original post 628 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

