8 Lessons Learnt From Long-Term Travel

Article Source: zoaroundtheworld.com

Zo Around The World

8-lessons-learnt-from-long-term-travel

For me, long-term travel was a huge learning step. The day I left home for a whole year was literally the biggest day of my life, and I think it always will be. I feel I’ve learnt a lot since that first big trip. When 22 year old me, in my cheap bulky hiking boots, fake tan and too much make up, left London Heathrow Airport, excited butterrified, struggling to carrythe terribly packed 60L backpack on my back.

I cried as I hugged my family goodbye. And I struggled to stop myself crying on the 32 hour flight to the other side of the world, because I already missed them. And because I was scared and worried. Because I didn’t know if I was making the right decision; is long-term travel really for me?

Looking back, crying and feeling terrified was pretty normal but unnecessary really. Yes I…

View original post 1,072 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

