My Travel Paint Kit

Article Source: doodlewash.com

Doodlewash

I’ve doodlewashed most of my art supplies in a previous post, so I figured I’d share the origin of my little travel palette. In the very first month I started painting, Philippe bought me Joe Miller’s Travel Painter Set and I was thrilled! I love this thing as it’s both small, which I love, and is filled with shiny things, which I also love. I didn’t have it with me today at lunch when I did a quick sketch, so I had to draw this from the original ad image and then I added the first colors I used to fill it. This palette comes empty and I didn’t have my own tube paints at the time, so Philippe let me borrow his. I’m not entirely sure what colors I used. Before the month was up, I had already figured out a little mod that let me add 6 more empty half pans…

View original post 407 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

