Day 2 – #Loveuary ❤ My Love For My Parents

Article source: butismileanyway.com , thanks to the blogger and owner of this blog to write a sweet lines and share with us 🙂

But I Smile Anyway...

loveuary

Where would I be without my parents? My wonderful Pops and Mum?

If it wasn’t for them, and their nurturing, I wouldn’t be who I am today.

They taught me how to walk, talk, live and love. Their unwavering love for my brother and me, their faith in us, has been key in helping us grow.

The love I feel for them is so strong, a bond that can never be broken. I live far from them now, since marriage, but I am still their little girl, and every time I go home, I am transported back to my childhood, even as a 41-year-old mother of 2!

You held my hand
You lifted me
With your love
You gifted me

You helped me grow
You moulded me
Your unerring faith
Emboldened me

The reflection
That I see of me
Shows not one
But all us three

For into me
You…

View original post 145 more words

5 thoughts on “Day 2 – #Loveuary ❤ My Love For My Parents

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

