Mountaineer vs Worrywart: The Dilemma of Being an Adventure Couple

Article Source: tandemtrekking.com

tandem trekking

My mom, who will most definitely read this, is something of a worrywart. Which makes sense, I had to get it from somewhere, right? Yesterday I’m chatting with her on the phone and she inserts, “I’m really worried about your trip to Mexico.” Of course I knew she was really worried about our trip to Mexico. This is the same mother who, when my purse was found in a ditch in Flagstaff (near a hospital), mobilized the entire Flagstaff police force to find me, all before nine o’clock. Really I had just peed in a ditch on the way home from a bar, a little tipsy, and dropped it there. I expect worry.

What I don’t think she realizes is the amount of control I have to reign over my own worrywart genes. Because here’s the hitch, it isn’t always easy being an adventure couple. She is worried about her…

View original post 401 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

