Wild Water

My Life Lived Full

I may be back in the frigid north, but my heart is still in the warm sunshine of Florida.

It’s not going to be much of a surprise when I tell you that the two highlights of my short visit to the sunny south both involved water.  The first was a stroll on the beach at Sharky’s on The Pier in Venice. I had heard about the restaurant and its neighbouring pier over the years and so a visit of my own was warranted.

sharkies-pier

The water was surprisingly warm (southerners might have a different opinion on that one) considering how churned up it was from the wind storm a few days earlier.  I wasn’t however warned that those waves were going to be unpredictable and occasionally outright rogue.

Let’s just say my capri pants were pretty well soaked for the drive home.  Even more astonishing (at least it was to me)…

View original post 380 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

