If Being a Christian Means XYZ, then I am not a Christian.

Article Source: kimberlystover.com

Kimberly Stover

In his book, Thy Kingdom Come: How the Religious Right Distorts Faith and Threatens America,Randall Balmer cites Billy Graham’s concern about a marriage between the political right and religious fundamentalism.

Billy Graham warned, “I don’t want to see religious bigotry in any form. It would disturb me if there was a wedding between the religious fundamentalists and the political right. The hard right has no interest in religion except to manipulate it.” Parade Magazine, 1981.

His profound warning is exactly what is happening in our current culture. GOP policy and agenda has manipulated good people into succumbing to the perversion of Jesus’ teachings for monetary gain.

Therefore, I resist with a poem:

If being a Christian means I have to deny healthcare to another human being, then I am not a Christian.

If being a Christian means I have to deny equality to the LGBT community, then I am…

View original post 512 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

