“Is Kindle Scout Right for You?” by Ann Everett

Article Source: aliciadean.com

Author Alicia Dean

Please help me welcome Ann Everett with a fantastic article about Kindle Scout, which I was anxious to read myself. I don’t fully understand the process, so it is great to hear from someone with experience. (I was supposed to post this on Sunday and did not, so I am posting it in place of my Tuesday Two-Minute Tip blog, which will return next Tuesday)

Take it away, Ann…

chirp_kindle_cover2401x640

IS KINDLE SCOUT RIGHT FOR YOU??

Back in 2014, when I decided to leave the small press publisher I was with, I never thought I’d consider signing another publishing contract. Well…never say never!

For my latest book, a new adult romance, I decided to submit to Kindle Scout for consideration. For those of you unfamiliar with the program, here is a brief run-down.

  • It is for new, never-before-published books, at least 50,000 words.
  • Readers help decide if a book gets published.

View original post 984 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

