Romance At The Castle

Article Source: thesedaysofmine.com

these days of mine

Those of you who have been following my blog for a while know of my love for and connection to the historic home, Bacon’s Castle. I have several new subscribers, so if you’d like to learn more, please click on the Bacon’s Castle category to the right.

A few weeks ago, I was asked to take part in “Romance At The Castle”,  a Valentine event taking place there last Sunday. The afternoon included wine tastings, food and tours of the house.  Carol, the site manager of the property, asked me to give a sort of “intro” to the tours by sharing my family’s history at the house.

Since Motor Man and I were married in front of the fireplace in the same room where I was to speak with the visitors, we had our picture taken in “our” spot.

dbjr-romance-at-the-castle

The following video is a little dark, and the audio isn’t…

View original post 150 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

