Scar Island by Dan Gemeinhart – Review by Angie Moore

Nerdy Book Club

scar-islandI’ve never been an adventure story reader. Hatchet? White Fang? 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea? Nope. I have not read one of those. Which makes it really hard to recommend books for my students who love adventure stories. If I’ve read any, it was because of high recommendations from family, friends, students, and coworkers, or they were required reading. That changed when I picked up a copy of The Honest Truth by Dan Gemeinhart about a year and a half ago. I loved it so much that I felt like I had to read anything he wrote. I was able to listen to the audiobook of his next book, Some Kind of Courage, this past spring and it had so much heart, just like The Honest Truth. These are the kinds of books I can honestly recommend to my adventure loving students!
I received a digital Advanced Reader Copy…

View original post 474 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

