SOUND, MOVIES, AND TELEVISION – WHATEVER HAPPENED TO REALLY GREAT SOUND?

Article Source: teepee12.com

SERENDIPITY

What happened to great sound?

I have an ancient telephone in the kitchen. It’s on the wall. It has a long wire that goes from the kitchen to somewhere. It gets kinked and coiled and very messed up … but the sound on that old telephone is 100% better than the sound on my electronic Panasonic OR my expensive “smart phone.”

Movies have pathetic sound. Loud, except half the time you can’t tell what anyone is saying. The music is too loud, the voices too soft. And the quality is, well, pathetic. It’s the same on television. They don’t seem to care about it. I don’t understand. Surely they know how to make good sound? They do it for music, so why can’t they do it for voices?

soundwaves

Is it just me?

Half the time, my telephone breaks up. No one can hear me. It’s 2017 and I’m yelling…

View original post 83 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you very much. I appreciate the reblog 🙂

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

