The End of the Sparklepony Era?

Article Source: blog.lostartpress.com

Lost Art Press

blaze_front-room_img_8909

A couple weeks after starting to wreck the interior of The Blaze bar in 2015, I had a moment where I thought I should go see the doctor.

This is embarrassing and personal, but there’s only one way to say it: My night soil sparkled.

After a few anxious moments, I made the logical conclusion that I was taking in too much glitter during the demolition. You might think I’m exaggerating, but every painted surface was covered in glitter. It would become airborne – weaponized glitter – as I tore out the painted walls, floors, tiles and bars that ringed all of the rooms.

I wore a mask when I could, but it must have sneaked in through the beard, into my saliva and then, like Raquel Welch, coursed through my entire being.

slop_sink_img_7304

Today, 18 months after taking ownership of this building, we hauled out the last of the…

View original post 48 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

