An Overabundance That Is Magical

Article Source: worncorners.com

Worn Corners

…human beings are possessed of something special, something extra, something unnecessarily rich, something that the novelist Marilynne Robinson calls ‘an overabundance that is magical.’

Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear by Elizabeth Gilbert

On 18-February-2015, I set up this blog. I didn’t agonise over the name. It crossed my mind like a loyal dog who was waiting for his human to utter his name. Worncorners.

What does Worncorners mean? The answer has been elusive. But I have always managed with the weak ones like ‘a life well lived?’ and ‘dogeared pages…’ I must be honest for I really didn’t invest a lot; the name chose itself. Ahem. Ahem. 🙂

hachiko-_a_dogs_story-01 While we talk about loyal dogs, please take a minute to go awww over Hachiko. 🙂

When I started blogging here, I reminded myself that I would write only about books. I was too shy to call them book-reviews. So I…

View original post 376 more words

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

