Lord Bhairav- an incarnation of Lord Shiva

Lord Bhairav or Bhairon is an incarnation  of Lord Shiva. In astrology Lord Bhairav is the Lord of star Planet Rahu. Not only Hindus but also devotees from Jain and Islam religion worship Dev Bhairav. Dev Bhairav is also known as “Ashtabhairav” in Indian scriptures. “Ashta” is a Sanskrit word which means eight. This God is having eight different names as follows Asitang, Sanhar, Ruru, Kal, Krodh, Tamrachood, Chandrachood, Mahabhairav.


One Comment Add yours

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.