Snakes And Ladders

Snakes & Ladders

The game of Snakes & Ladders was created by the 13th century poet saint Gyandev. It was originally called ‘Mokshapat’.
The ladders in the game represented virtues and the snakes indicated vices. The game was played with cowrie shells and dices. In time, the game underwent several modifications, but its meaning remained the same, i.e. good deeds take people to heaven and evil to a cycle of re-births. Modern days it was called as Ludo gam

172 Comments Add yours

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything such as this just before. So nice to find somebody by original thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this site is something that is required over the internet, someone with some originality. beneficial problem for bringing a new challenge towards world wide web!

  2. Thank you, I have recently been looking for information approximately this subject for a long time and yours is the best I’ve found out till now. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the source? rent a car pristina

  3. An impressive share, I just now with all this onto a colleague who had previously been doing small analysis within this. And then he the fact is bought me breakfast because I stumbled upon it for him.. smile. So i want to reword that: Thnx for that treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending any time to discuss this, Personally i think strongly about this and adore reading on this topic. If at all possible, as you become expertise, could you mind updating your website to comprehend details? It really is extremely ideal for me. Large thumb up with this writing!

  4. I in addition to my guys were taking note of the good information and facts from your web site and so instantly I had a horrible suspicion I had not expressed respect to you for those tips. All the men became consequently joyful to see them and have sincerely been enjoying them. Thanks for being quite kind and for picking out this form of fantastic ideas millions of individuals are really needing to learn about. My personal honest regret for not expressing gratitude to sooner.

  5. Gabriel Asp says:

    I am glad that it turned out so well and I hope it will continue in the future because it is so worthwhile and meaningful to the community.

  6. Thomas Kaupp says:

    Can I simply say what a reduction to find someone who truly knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to convey an issue to gentle and make it important. Extra people must read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more widespread since you positively have the gift.

  7. Janine Ting says:

    Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your web-site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you¡¦ve on this blog. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched all over the place and just could not come across. What an ideal site.

  8. After study some of the web sites with your site now, and I genuinely like your technique for blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and are checking back soon. Pls consider my internet site likewise and tell me what you believe.

  9. This website is my aspiration , very wonderful pattern and perfect articles .

  10. Nice article love your blog.

  11. Nice article love your blog.

  12. Nice article love your blog.

  13. Nice article love your blog.

  14. Delsie Husak says:

    Nice post. I study one thing tougher on completely different blogs everyday. It should always be stimulating to learn content from different writers and observe a little one thing from their store. I’d choose to make use of some with the content on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

  15. Keenan Tonas says:

    You have noted very attention-grabbing points ! ps decent internet site here.

  16. Irene Nguy says:

    Well done! I thank you your input to this matter. It has been useful. my blog: how to run faster

  17. I am usually to blogging i really appreciate your posts. This great article has really peaks my interest. Let me bookmark your website and maintain checking for brand new information.

  18. Hello” i like the way you post on your blog,    

  19. Hi you have a user friendly site It was very easy to post easy to understand

  20. Carlos Oroak says:

    I more or less share your opinion on this topic and look forward to upcoming posts and comments here at vikasacharya.wordpress.com. Thanks!

  21. Hwa Klimczyk says:

    Thanks for sharing this information.have shared this link with others keep posting such information..

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.