The Rigveda – oldest existing script in Indian Mythology

The Rigveda is the oldest existing script in Indian Mythology. Rigveda is the basis of all other Vedas and it contains of a vast variety of Ode, some of which date back to almost 2000 B.C. The Rig Veda is the oldest book in Sanskrit or any other Indo-European language in the world

The Vedas are a collection of religious Indian texts that form the foundation of Hindu theology. The word Veda is Sanskrit for “knowledge”. The Hindus believe that Vedas texts are of divine origin and the term Stuti refers to this. The Vedas is the eternal divine knowledge that is heard by humans and are apauruṣeya, “not of human agency”. The Vedas is integrated into the life of Hindus, though many Hindus have never read it. Vedic mantras are recited at Hindu prayers, religious functions and other auspicious occasions.

There are four major Veda in Indian Mythology:.

Rig-Veda 

Yajur-Veda 

Sama-Veda 

Atharva-Veda 

Image Credit: tamilandvedas. com

4,856 Comments Add yours

  1. website says:

    What’s up colleagues, pleasant post and nice urging
    commented at this place, I am really enjoying by these.

  2. An interesting discussion is definitely worth comment.
    I do think that you should publish more about this issue, it might not be a taboo matter but usually
    people do not talk about these issues. To the next! Cheers!!

  3. Hello would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers
    and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Thank you, I appreciate it!

  4. you’re in point of fact a excellent webmaster. The web site loading
    pace is incredible. It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    In addition, The contents are masterpiece.
    you’ve done a great job on this subject!

  5. Im not that much of a online reader to be honest
    but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later.
    Many thanks

  6. You are so awesome! I don’t believe I have read through a single thing like this before.
    So great to discover another person with a few unique thoughts on this issue.
    Really.. thank you for starting this up. This website is
    one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with a
    little originality!

  7. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Many thanks, However I am encountering troubles with your
    RSS. I don’t know why I am unable to join it.
    Is there anybody else getting identical RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond?
    Thanks!!

  8. free says:

    Thank you for any other informative blog. Where else may
    just I am getting that kind of information written in such
    an ideal means? I have a mission that I am simply
    now working on, and I have been on the glance out for
    such info.

  9. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post.
    Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  10. What’s up, everything is going well here and ofcourse every one
    is sharing information, that’s actually good, keep up writing.

  11. Thank you for another informative blog. The place else could I
    get that type of info written in such a perfect method?
    I’ve a venture that I’m just now operating on, and
    I’ve been at the glance out for such info.

  12. It’s amazing in favor of me to have a site, which
    is helpful in support of my know-how. thanks admin

  13. Hello, every tijme i used to check website posts here in the early hours in the morning,
    because i loove to find out more and more.

  14. Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this
    blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info particularly the ultimate
    section 🙂 I take care of such info a lot. I used
    to be seeking this certain info for a long time.
    Thanks and best of luck.

  15. Hello to all, the contents presentt at this site aare in fact remarkable for
    people experience, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  16. Whats up very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful ..
    I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally?
    I am glad to seek out numerous helpful information right here within the
    submit, we want work out more strategies in this regard, thanks
    for sharing. . . . . .

  17. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Many thanks, However I am encountering problems with your
    RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I cannot subscribe to it.

    Is there anybody getting the same RSS issues? Anyone that knows the solution can you kindly
    respond? Thanx!!

  18. my website says:

    I seriously love your website.. Great colors & theme. Did you build this website yourself?

    Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my
    very own site and would love to know where you got this from
    or what the theme is named. Thank you!

  19. Hiya very cool web site!! Guy .. Beautiful ..

    Superb .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally?
    I am satisfied to search out numerous useful info here in the put up, we want develop more strategies on this regard,
    thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  20. Great article, totally what I needed.

  21. I get pleasure from, lead to I discovered just what I used to bbe taking a
    look for. You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Blss you man. Have a nicde day.
    Bye

  22. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was
    entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent
    for this information! Thanks!

  23. I couldn’t resist commenting. Well written!

  24. Santiago says:

    Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very
    techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking
    about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any
    ideas or suggestions? Appreciate it

  25. When I initially commented I appear to have clicked the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on whenever
    a comment is added I receive four emails with the same comment.

    Is there an easy method you can remove me from that service?

    Thank you!

  26. I delight in, lead to I found еxactly what I used to be looking for.
    You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great
    day. Bye

  27. Joel says:

    I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and interesting, and let me
    tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is an issue that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    Now i’m very happy I came across this during my search for something concerning this.

  28. Kristine says:

    After looking into a few of the blog articles on your web site, I honestly
    like your way of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Take a look
    at my web site as well and tell me how you
    feel.

  29. Monty says:

    Excellent post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I’m impressed!
    Very useful information specifically the closing part 🙂 I take
    care of such info much. I was looking for this certain info
    for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  30. Georgeerads says:

    Georgeerads

  31. I am continually browsing online for articles that can assist me. Thank you!

  32. constantly i used to read smaller posts that also clear their motive,
    and that is also happening with this post which I am reading at this place.

Many Many thanks for your visit and support comment :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.